men 5

University of St Andrews Football Club

Men's 5s

Training Schedule

League Table

The 5s have continued to improve within the competitive programme to such an extent that in season 2018/19 were crowned Scottish University League Bucs 6C Champions, their first league title!  Their programme consists of playing once a week and training twice a week all of which comes under the guidance of a qualified coach. Considering there were only 3 Men’s teams at the start of the 2011-12 season, the 5th team are the embodiment of the rapid growth and progress of the club in recent years.

 

Tuesday: 21.00-22.15 (technical session)

 

Thursday: 18.00-19.30 (technical session)

Our Legacy. Be Remembered.

white crest

Fixtures

Wednesday, 26 September 2018

14:00 University of Abertay Dundee Mens 3rd VS University of St Andrews Mens 5th

Venue: Lochee Park, Ancrum Road DD2 2EX

 

Wednesday, 03 October 2018

14:00 University of Dundee Mens 5th VS University of St Andrews Mens 5th

Venue: Grass Pitch@Riverside, Riverside Drive DD2 1UH

 

Wednesday, 24 October 2018

University of the Highlands and Islands Mens 1st (Inverness) VS University of St Andrews Mens 5th

 

Wednesday, 31 October 2018

14:00  University of St Andrews Mens 5th VS University of the Highlands and Islands Mens 1st (Inverness)

Venue: University Sports Centre, St Leonards Road KY16 9DY

 

Wednesday, 07 November 2018

14:00 University of St Andrews Mens 5thVS  X TBD

Venue: University Sports Centre, St Leonards Road KY16 9DY

 

Wednesday, 21 November 2018

16:00  University of St Andrews Mens 6th VS University of St Andrews Mens 5th

Venue: University Sports Centre, St Leonards Road KY16 9DY

 

Wednesday, 28 November 2018

14:00 University of St Andrews Mens 5th VS University of Dundee Mens 5th

Venue: University Sports Centre, St Leonards Road KY16 9DY

 

Wednesday, 13 February 2019

18:00 University of St Andrews Mens 5th VS University of St Andrews Mens 6th

Venue: University Sports Centre, St Leonards Road KY16 9DY

 

Wednesday, 13 March 2019

14:00 University of St Andrews Mens 5th VS University of Abertay Dundee Mens 3rd

Venue: University Sports Centre, St Leonards Road KY16 9DY